Rudy

I’m still mourning Wraith, and I’m losing Rudy too. He won’t eat in spite of the appetite stimulants and the anti-emetics. The vet said they can’t do anything else so I have to say goodbye to him. I can’t let him waste away not eating and I don’t want to force-feed him. I would if he would get better – I’ve done it before –  but he won’t. He was doing so well until a few days ago. He had been eating, drinking and playing. There was no gradual drop off, he just quit.

Today he has just wanted to be held. I can tell he doesn’t feel good and I don’t want him to suffer. But God it’s going to kill me to lose another one.

Leave a Reply

