Dia de los Muertes

Happy Day of the Dead!

Image

I adore this holiday, and intend to write about it. Today is the day the dead children come to visit, tomorrow the dead adults. It is a time of celebration and reunion, remembering and honoring your dead loved ones. However, today I am unfocused and irritable. I could not sleep last night so it was after 4 before I finally drifted off. Writing about this beautiful holiday deserves better, so I plan to write about it tomorrow. For today, have a couple of photos I took while in Oaxaca.

Image

Image

(My etsy shop is here)

Leave a Reply

