Return

Well that was longer than intended. At any rate, I’m back and writing again. I think I’m going to be writing offline as well. I read something recently about inspiration… it was saying that if you wait for inspiration it will be a long wait. And they were right. I’m not getting any younger, and at this rate I will never get a book written. They say to write what you know… but what if what you know is darkness?

I just left my niece’s blog. She’s a cutter. It broke my heart when I learned of it, years ago, because I myself was as well, and I know what causes it. I never wanted her to have to go through the things I did. We never get what we want though, do we? I can’t erase the past, so all I can do is support her and let her know I love her and that she is not alone.

 

Leave a Reply

